TOWN ELECTION RESULTS: Byrnes & Ragsdale & Plowman Win School Committee Races In Low Turnout Election

WILMINGTON, MA — Below are the unofficial results from the Wilmington’s 2021 Annual Town Election, which took place on Saturday, April 24, 2021. The numbers will be officially certified on Monday.  Winners are bolded in red.

Contested Races:

Wilmington School Committee (2 seats, 3-year term)

  • MJ Byrnes — 727
  • David Ragsdale — 788
  • James DeFeo — 477

Wilmington School Committee (1 seat, 2-year term)

  • Justin Cusce — 132
  • Yvonne Helbert — 195
  • Melissa Plowman — 778

Uncontested Races:

Wilmington Board Of Selectmen (1 seat, 3-year term)

  • Lilia Maselli — 988

Wilmington Town Moderator (1 position, 3-year term)

  • Jonathan Eaton — 1007

Shawsheen Tech School Committee (1 seat, 3-year term)

  • Charles Fiore — 970

Wilmington Housing Authority (1 seat, 5-year term)

  • Lorraine Penney — 945

1,197 residents cast votes, representing a 6.60% turnout.

SC Winners

Like Wilmington Apple on Facebook. Follow Wilmington Apple on Twitter. Follow Wilmington Apple on Instagram. Subscribe to Wilmington Apple’s daily email newsletter HERE. Got a comment, question, photo, press release, or news tip? Email

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s