Wilmington DPW Announces 2021 Spring Yardwaste Curbside Collection, Center Drop-Off Dates

WILMINGTON, MA — The Wilmington Yardwaste Center on Old Main Street will be open on Wednesdays and Saturdays during selected dates for the drop-off of leaves and brush.

Residents will need to purchase a punch-card for $15 in order to enter the yardwaste center. Punch-cards will be available for purchase through the Collector’s Office at Town Hall and will allow up to 5 vehicle trips to the yardwaste center per card. NO GRASS CLIPPINGS OR STUMPS WILL BE ACCEPTED. Commercial vehicles will not be allowed. Make sure to bring photo identification to show you are a Wilmington resident.

SPRING 2020 LEAVES/BRUSH DROP OFF PROGRAM:

  • Wednesday, March 31, 2021 (8am to 2pm); Saturday, April 3, 2021 (9am to 4pm)
  • Wednesday, April 7, 2021 (8am to 2pm); Saturday, April 10, 2021 (9am to 4pm)
  • Wednesday, April 14, 2021 (8am to 2pm); Saturday, April 17, 2021 (9am to 4pm)
  • Wednesday, April 21, 2021 (8am to 2pm); Saturday, April 24, 2021 (9am to 4pm)
  • Wednesday, April 28, 2021 (8am to 2pm); Saturday, May 1, 2021 (9am to 4pm)
  • Wednesday, May 5, 2021 (8am to 2pm); Saturday, May 8, 2021 (9am to 4pm)

LEAVES/GRASS CLIPPINGS CURBSIDE COLLECTION:

Leaves/grass clippings, placed in bio-degradable paper bags or uncovered barrels, will be collected curbside on your trash day as follows:

  • Week of April 5
  • Week of April 19
  • Week of May 3

More information can be found on the Wilmington DPW website.)

Like Wilmington Apple on Facebook. Follow Wilmington Apple on Twitter. Follow Wilmington Apple on Instagram. Subscribe to Wilmington Apple’s daily email newsletter HERE. Got a comment, question, photo, press release, or news tip? Email wilmingtonapple@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s