Town Announces Fall Yardwaste Collection Program

WILMINGTON, MA — The Town will collect leaves and grass clippings placed in biodegradable paper bags or uncovered barrels at curbside on regular trash collection days during the weeks of November 5, November 12, November 19, November 26, and December 3.

The Recycling Center, located off Old Main Street at the Wilmington/Woburn line, will be open for leaf and brush drop-off in accordance with the following schedule:

  • Wednesday, October 10, 8am-2pm
  • Saturday, October 13, 9am-4pm
  • Wednesday, October 17, 8am-2pm
  • Saturday, October 20, 9am-4pm
  • Wednesday, October 24, 8am-2pm
  • Saturday, October 27, 9am-4pm
  • Wednesday, October 31, 8am-2pm
  • Saturday, November 3, 9am-4pm
  • Wednesday, November 7, 8am-2pm
  • Saturday, November 10, 9am-4pm
  • Wednesday, November 14, 8am-2pm
  • Saturday, November 17, 9am-4pm
  • Wednesday, November 21, 8am-2pm
  • Saturday, November 24, 9am-4pm
  • Wednesday, November 28, 8am-2pm
  • Saturday, December 1, 9am-4pm
  • Wednesday, December 5, 8am-2pm
  • Saturday, December 8, 9am-4pm

Only Wilmington residents will be allowed to use the facility for leaves and brush drop-off. Residents must show an ID at the entrance to the facility. No grass clippings will be accepted. No contractors or commercial vehicles will be allowed. Residents using the Recycling Center must purchase a punch card for $15 which will be good for 5 visits to the center. Punch cards may be purchased Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at the Treasurer’s Office at Town Hall. Cards purchased previously that have unpunched visits are still valid.

(NOTE: The above information can be found on the Yard Waste page on the town’s website.)

Like Wilmington Apple on Facebook. Follow Wilmington Apple on Twitter. Follow Wilmington Apple on Instagram. Subscribe to Wilmington Apple’s daily email newsletter HERE. Got a comment, question, photo, press release, or news tip? Email wilmingtonapple@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s