WCTV Holds Annual Golden Apple Awards, Celebrates Community’s Content Creators

WILMINGTON, MA — Wilmington Community Television recently held its virtual Golden Apple Awards Ceremony, recognizing some of its best shows — and the volunteers behind them — for 2020.

Congratulations to all the winners:

  • Best Show: Ordinary People, Extraordinary Hearts with hosts Jomarie O’Mahony & Jesse Fennelly
  • Best Hosts: Erica & Connor Marchant, hosts of the TAPS: Teens & Parents podcast.
  • Best Producer: Amy Lamarche, producer of Minding Your Business podcast
  • Excellence In Podcasting: Dr. Leslee Quick, host & producer of Quick Health Concepts
  • Excellence In Sports Coverage: Shawn Guiney
  • Best Youth Production: West Intermediate School students
  • Best Intern Video: Nick Toth & Hayden Kane, National Night Out coverage
  • Collaborator of the Year: Joe Martiniello, Relay For Life coordinator
  • Best Field Production: Paul Hipple, Concerts on the Common
  • Volunteer of the Year: Eileen MacDougall, host of Book Stew

Watch the ceremony HERE on WCTV’s Facebook page, beginning at the 8-minute mark.

Like Wilmington Apple on Facebook. Follow Wilmington Apple on Twitter. Follow Wilmington Apple on Instagram. Subscribe to Wilmington Apple’s daily email newsletter HERE. Got a comment, question, photo, press release, or news tip? Email wilmingtonapple@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s