81 Shawsheen Tech Students Earn John & Abigail Adams Scholarships

Below is a press release from the Shawsheen Tech:

BILLERICA, MA — Members of the Senior Class at Shawsheen Valley Tech were treated to rousing applause as Principal Jessica Cook announced the recipients of The John and Abigail Adams Scholarship.

A total of 81 Shawsheen Valley Tech students were awarded the scholarship and received letters announcing their awards.

The John and Abigail Adams Scholarship provides a tuition waiver for up to eight semesters of undergraduate education at a Massachusetts state college or university.

“It was an honor to present this award to so many hard-working students, celebrating their high achievement, as they prepare for their next steps, with so many options for their future,” said Cook.

In order to be eligible for the John and Abigail Adams Scholarship, Massachusetts public high school students must score at the Advanced performance level on one of the three high school state assessment tests in ELA, Mathematics, or Science; and score at the Proficient level or higher on the remaining two high school state assessment tests; and have combined scores from the three tests that place them in the top 25 percent of students in their graduating class in their district.

The following Shawsheen Tech students earned John and Abigail Adams Scholarships:


Grace Clark and Taylor Sacco.


Katlyn Athanas, Lawrence Bevis, Kinsey Boutwell, Eric Burdick, Matthew Canadas, Brendan Chesebro, Charles Condon, Michael Cremens, Grace Doherty, Sarah Doyle, Dominic Duprez, Kyleigh, Ferrari, Christian Giannino, Connor Hogan, Domenic Karis, Liam Kelley, Delaney Kraus, Zachary Langlois, Colin Lennon, Cole Lightner, Matthew Limoli, Vincent Lopez, Eli Michaud, Caleb Moody, Jordan Nott, Shane O’Brien Richard Pollander-Bibeau, Connor Rich, Kara Salvi, Manpreet Singh, Katelyn Slaney, Thomas Swanson, Brayden Taylor, Jordan Toews, Sierra Tran, Logan Urro, Hunter Verduga, and Harrison Williams.


Matthew Pustizzi, James Sweeney, and Taylor Tischer-Guzman.


Jade Ausiello, Michael Bankowski, Dustan Bere, Emily Carlin, Ryan Carroll, Anthony D’Ampolo, Tianna Doyle, Andrew Farrell, Chance Fitzgerald, Brooke Gerry, Brendan Gray, Allyson Haley, David Johnson, Amber Kelly, Zachary Kelly, Shayla Lee, Isabella Mirisola, Sarah Molander Madalena Navarrete, Kameron Neault, Sierra Nickerson, Robert O’Hearn, Cole Privetera, Trevor Smith, Karlie Strong, Jennifer Tucci, Leah Veloz, and David Williams III.


Amanda Hamilton, Brianna Larffarello, Rachelle Lequin, Cora MacGregor, Rybekah Marsh, Madeleine Matzke, Zachary Morris, Jessica Stevens, and Akaila Vokey.

ST Class of 2020 JA Scholarship
Shawsheen Tech’s Class of 2020 John and Abigail Adams Scholarship Recipients

Wilmington Apple Is Now Accepting Advertisers

Like Wilmington Apple on Facebook. Follow Wilmington Apple on Twitter. Follow Wilmington Apple on Instagram. Subscribe to Wilmington Apple’s daily email newsletter HERE. Got a comment, question, photo, press release, or news tip? Email wilmingtonapple@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s