Town Announces Fall Yardwaste Collection Program

WILMINGTON, MA — The Town will collect leaves and grass clippings placed in biodegradable paper bags or uncovered barrels at curbside on regular trash collection days during the weeks of November 4, November 11, November 18, November 25, and December 2.

The Recycling Center, located off Old Main Street at the Wilmington/Woburn line, will be open for leaf and brush drop-off in accordance with the following schedule:

  • Wednesday, October 9, 8am-2pm
  • Saturday, October 12, 9am-4pm
  • Wednesday, October 16, 8am-2pm
  • Saturday, October 19, 9am-4pm
  • Wednesday, October 23, 8am-2pm
  • Saturday, October 26, 9am-4pm
  • Wednesday, October 30, 8am-2pm
  • Saturday, November 2, 9am-4pm
  • Wednesday, November 6, 8am-2pm
  • Saturday, November 9, 9am-4pm
  • Wednesday, November 13, 8am-2pm
  • Saturday, November 16, 9am-4pm
  • Wednesday, November 20, 8am-2pm
  • Saturday, November 23, 9am-4pm
  • Wednesday, November 27, 8am-2pm
  • Saturday, November 30, 9am-4pm
  • Wednesday, December 4, 8am-2pm
  • Saturday, December 7, 9am-4pm

Only Wilmington residents will be allowed to use the facility for leaves and brush drop-off. Residents must show an ID at the entrance to the facility. No grass clippings will be accepted. No contractors or commercial vehicles will be allowed. Residents using the Recycling Center must purchase a punch card for $15 which will be good for 5 visits to the center. Punch cards may be purchased Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at the Treasurer’s Office at Town Hall. Cards purchased previously that have unpunched visits are still valid.

(NOTE: The above information can be found on the Yard Waste page on the town’s website.)

Wilmington Apple Is Now Accepting Advertisers

Like Wilmington Apple on Facebook. Follow Wilmington Apple on Twitter. Follow Wilmington Apple on Instagram. Subscribe to Wilmington Apple’s daily email newsletter HERE. Got a comment, question, photo, press release, or news tip? Email wilmingtonapple@gmail.com.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s