Benoit, Hill, Mastrorilli, Packer, Palmer, Stokes, & WCTV Honored At WHS Senior Athletic Banquet (with VIDEO)

WILMINGTON, MA — Wilmington High School held its Annual Senior Athletic Banquet on Wednesday, May 29, 2019 at the Wilmington Knights of Columbus Hall.

The event, sponsored by the Wilmington Athletic Alumni & Friends Association, featured an awards presentation; words from Pat Giroux and AD Tim Alberts; and a speech from Nick Farnsworth, a WHS alum (Class of 2008). Farnsworth is the greatest javelin thrower in Wilmington High history, having set all sorts of records and a 2-year undefeated streak. He won two league MVP awards and state championships. Farnsworth went on to Harvard University, where he was captain of the track team, and Georgetown Law School.

Congratulations to this year’s award winners:

Harold “Ding” Driscoll Award (Most Dedication To Sports)
Female: Emily Hill
Male: Connor Benoit

Lawrence Cushing Award (Most Demonstrates Scholarship, Sportsmanship, and Athletic Ability)
Female: Gina Mastrorilli
Male: Chris Stokes

Dr. Gerald Fagan Award (Most Outstanding Wilmington High School Athlete)
Female: Jocelyn Palmer
Male: Ben Packer

Wildcat Distinguished Service Award (Most Outstanding Contribution & Service To WHS Athletics)
Wilmington Community Television & WCTV’s Executive Director Shaun Neville

Watch the banquet, courtesy of Wilmington Community Television, below:

(Cover photo credit: Athletic Director Tim Alberts)

Like Wilmington Apple on Facebook. Follow Wilmington Apple on Twitter. Follow Wilmington Apple on Instagram. Subscribe to Wilmington Apple’s daily email newsletter HERE. Got a comment, question, photo, press release, or news tip? Email

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s