PHOTOS: WCTV Celebrates Its Volunteers With Golden Apple Awards

WILMINGTON, MA — On Wednesday night, Wilmington Community Television held its Annual Awards Night at Tremezzo. The station recognized its volunteer producers, production assistants, and content creators.

Recipients of this year’s Golden Apple awards included:

  • Best Host: Mike Burns
  • Excellence in Production Assistance: Eileen MacDougall
  • Excellence in Sports Coverage: Jim Boyle
  • Best Intern Production: Joey DeSario
  • Best Podcast: Mark Ryan
  • Excellence in Non-Traditional Programming: Matt Stavro of Wilmington Police
  • Best Field Production: George Breslin
  • Collaborator of the Year: Wilmington Community Page (Facebook)
  • Best Studio Show: Let’s Be Candid with Terri Marciello
  • Volunteer of the Year: Bob Ducey
  • Employee of the Year: Lisa Kapala

Below are some photos of the winners. Please note that not all were in attendance.

2019 Wilmington Golden Apple Winners

Like Wilmington Apple on Facebook. Follow Wilmington Apple on Twitter. Follow Wilmington Apple on Instagram. Subscribe to Wilmington Apple’s daily email newsletter HERE. Got a comment, question, photo, press release, or news tip? Email


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s